• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Hello from Portugal (1 Viewer)

Hi you all!

I'm a portuguese I am recent in the exciting bird world.

I am a Computer Science student (AI and Multimedia) and so I don't go out to the country very often (but I'm trying to overcome that intensively o:) )

I'm also like cats :cat: very much and although birders use to hate them so much, I must say that cats are natural in Europe (and I keep them always inside). :)

Cheers,
Daniel Sobral
Portugal

Welcome to this forum Daniel. Where abouts in Portugal are you from? I have been to the Algarve region twice and know many sites around that area but if you are from another part I would dearly love to know what goes on around you.

You will be most warmly welcomed into this forum by everyone. I would suggest that you look through the gallery at some of the superb photos that are in there. Finally if you do go out and do a bit of birding tell us all what you saw in the birding day out forum.

Portugal is a great place to go birding and I am sure that there will be many members interested to see what birds you will encounter on your travels.

:t: :t: :t:

Welcome Daniel,

It's great to have someone from from Portugal on the Forum.

I am sure you will have a great time here.

Please contribute as much as you can. I am sure we will all enjoy hearing the News and Views from your part of the world.

Do you take photographs?

If so, and you can put some on the Forum, I would really enjoy looking at the Birds in your region.