• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Norfolk, UK.Student seeks help with research (1 Viewer)

psycokat

Hello!

My name is Katherine Roper and I am in my third year of a Development Studies degree at the University of East Anglia, England. I am currently researching Conservation Tourism (focussing on bird watchers) in Norfolk for my dissertation.

I would be very grateful if you could spare the time to help me with my research. I have prepared a brief questionnaire (see below) that is aimed at people who have visited Norfolk as a tourist, at least once in the last +5 years. If you do complete this could you please a reply as a private message so that I don’t clog up the board. Thank You!!!

I have added my objectives at the end of this message to show more specifically what I am researching. If you have any comments, please do share them with me.

Many thanks for your time and patience, I truly appreciate it.

Katherine Roper

Questionnaire:

1. What is your registered address? Please give the postcode, or town if preferred

2. What was the length of your stay? Please delete what does not apply.
□ Local resident □ Day trip
□ Overnight – How many nights? ___________
What type of accommodation? _____________________

3. What would you say was the purpose for visiting Norfolk? (1 being the most important reason)
_____ Walking
_____ Cycling
_____ Bird Watching
_____ Dog walking
_____ Scenery
_____ Other (Please specify) _________________

4. Did you visit any of the following reserves while you were there? Please delete what does not apply
RSPB Nature Reserves:
Snettisham
Titchwell Marsh