• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Kate's Mainiac Art Obsession (1 Viewer)

sunriseworkshop

Hello! I noticed a few others have been sharing their wonderful artwork and thought I would share some of mine. I am a Maine artist and many of my compositions are based on the lovely birds and animals that live here. I take aweful photos so have been spending a lot of time refining my drawings. LOL Would love for others to share their work with me or offer critiques. I love bird art in all it's forms! Looking forward to chatting! Kate

Attachments

• ACEO male cardinal on blue.png
    ACEO male cardinal on blue.png
    148.1 KB · Views: 139
  • chickadee aceo black ink.jpg
    chickadee aceo black ink.jpg
    187.5 KB · Views: 116
  • ACEO great blue, edge of the marsh.png
    ACEO great blue, edge of the marsh.png
    176 KB · Views: 129
Hi Kate good to see you showing some of your work here. I like them all as each is so different from the other. Love the bright vivacity of your cardinal. I am the opposite of you. I can take a half decent photo but am rubbish at painting birds. Great spirit, keep up the excellent work.