• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

New to Scopes (1 Viewer)

GSXR Jane

Hello, I am a newbie, and am considering purchasing a Nikon ED50. This model comes with around 9 different eyepieces. Would someone please explain what the difference is between these, as I am confused.

In constrast, does anybody know of any scopes which have image stablisation, as I like the Canon IS bins, or the Nikon VR versions, but the magnification seems to max out around 18x.

Thank-you in anticipation.

Jane.

Hello, I am a newbie, and am considering purchasing a Nikon ED50. This model comes with around 9 different eyepieces. Would someone please explain what the difference is between these, as I am confused.

In constrast, does anybody know of any scopes which have image stablisation, as I like the Canon IS bins, or the Nikon VR versions, but the magnification seems to max out around 18x.

Thank-you in anticipation.

Jane.