• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Chromatic aberration ? (1 Viewer)

AZRim

Hi I have a Question. I keep having problems with my pics. I'm using a Casio Exilim 7.2 megapixel cam. I'm using a Kowa TSN-821M scope with the 21wide angle eye piece. I have been setting the cam up like this
anti shake to off and using the two sec delay
iso to auto
auto WB
focus to Macro
metering to center weighted
It seems to me that most of the subjects have blurry edges, can I fix this with the camera? I am VERY new to this so I don't know a lot, I think it might be chromatic aberration or purple fringing.
Here are some of my examples.
Brent:brains:

Attachments

• black.JPG
    black.JPG
    130.9 KB · Views: 313
  • nagging.jpg
    nagging.jpg
    89 KB · Views: 278
  • small.jpg
    small.jpg
    87.1 KB · Views: 279
Hi I have a Question. I keep having problems with my pics. I'm using a Casio Exilim 7.2 megapixel cam. I'm using a Kowa TSN-821M scope with the 21wide angle eye piece. I have been setting the cam up like this
anti shake to off and using the two sec delay
iso to auto
auto WB
focus to Macro
metering to center weighted
It seems to me that most of the subjects have blurry edges, can I fix this with the camera? I am VERY new to this so I don't know a lot, I think it might be chromatic aberration or purple fringing.
Here are some of my examples.
Brent:brains:

Yes that's what it looks like to me.
Your Kowa must be an achromat so is going to show a lot of fringing. This fringing is created right at the objectives of the scope and there is not much to do about it.