• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Nikon Premier Se Binoculars (1 Viewer)

Hello, I Just Purchased A Used Nikon Premier SE 8X32 Binocular With Serial # Beginning With 503xx... . I Have Read Some Good Things About These Bins. Could Someone ''in The Know'' Tell Me More About Them And Help Me Find An Honest Review Of Them. Are They As Good As The Person Who Sold Them Said They Are ?

I Am New To The Bird Forum.

Thank You.

Wingersheek

Welcome to Bird Forum. Yes, you now have one of the great classic binoculars, and also one of the best ever made, at any price. Feels good, doesn't it? The 503xxx dates from 2000/2001: mine's a 502xxx from 1999/2000. To find out more, just browse through this Nikon sub-forum or type '8x32SE' into the search box. There are dozens of SE fans who will be only too pleased to tell you all you need (or want) to know about this paragon of optical perfection. And you don't have to stop there; you can go a teeny bit better and treat yourself to a 10x42SE, if you like larger magnification. Oh, the joy of it all...

Isn't the dating still under dispute? They may have been built some time before they were sold.

In any case don't worry about the date because there is no disputing that you have one of the top binoculars ever made and arguably the best 8 x 32 porro prism ever designed.

And Welcome to Bird Forum! Feel free to give us your comments and thoughts on your newly purchased 8 x 32 SE.

Bob:hi:

Last edited:
Isn't the dating still under dispute? They may have been built some time before they were sold.