• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Treecreeper Nestbox (1 Viewer)

scott5

Hi All.
New to the forum. Would like any ideas about making the treecreeper box user friendly.
I have positioned it on a large oak tree in my garden about 3 meters of the ground.
It is within the branches but clear enough for me to keep an eye on it.
As any one any experience of boxes for treecreepers.
I do get them quite regular but not sure if they will nest.
I do hope so.

Scott5

Hello Scott, and welcome to Birdforum. Sorry I have no experience with Trrecreeper nest boxes but good luck. Let us know how you get on.

Hello Scott5 and welcome to Birdforum.net

Sorry, I have no idea about their nestboxes, but let me know how you get on, as I also have treecreepers in the garden.

Regards

Welcom To BirdForum i would say that if you get them on a reglar basis then there is a good chance of them nesting.

Also are there any suitable nesting places near to you and do they just come to your garden for the trees or do you put something out to attract them.

John N said:
Hello Scott, and welcome to Birdforum. Sorry I have no experience with Trrecreeper nest boxes but good luck. Let us know how you get on.
Thanks for the welcome.
Every time I pass within sight of the box I look for any sign of one showing an interest.
I have other boxes up.
Blue tit box with prospective tenents.
Also a community House Sparrow box still hopeful on this one,but it is out of sight from the bungalow so have to go and check occasionally.
Keeping my fingers crossed.

scott5

Hi Scott,