• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

B I F with 7D (1 Viewer)

Michael Daniel Ho

The Wildlife Ho-tographer
I have been using the 7D with grip for about 2 months and am impressed with the quality and functionality of the camera. When I photograph birds, I prefer to shoot handheld and catch them in flight. The 7D does quite well in the AF department and the 8fps is also a nice feature. In my opinion, the 7D is Canon's best value in digital DSLR. It has the best combination of price and performance. All shots were taken in JPEG-L with the Canon 400mm f/4 DO lens and 1.4 extender. Visit my website to see more photos taken with this camera.

Attachments

• kingfisher7.jpg
    kingfisher7.jpg
    29.6 KB · Views: 323
  • shovler7.jpg
    shovler7.jpg
    43.7 KB · Views: 309
  • osprey6.jpg
    osprey6.jpg
    36.1 KB · Views: 209
  • bluebird6.jpg
    bluebird6.jpg
    51.4 KB · Views: 303
  • bpelican3.jpg
    bpelican3.jpg
    40.6 KB · Views: 239
Last edited:
Some from me with the 7D and 100-400. The first four are not consecutive shots but they are all from the same burst and basically shot within a single second (OK, 1.12 seconds).

Attachments

• 20100131_113818_3408_LR.jpg
    20100131_113818_3408_LR.jpg
    84.5 KB · Views: 181
  • 20100131_113819_3413_LR.jpg
    20100131_113819_3413_LR.jpg
    97.9 KB · Views: 213
  • 20100131_113819_3415_LR.jpg
    20100131_113819_3415_LR.jpg
    80 KB · Views: 163
  • 20100131_113819_3416_LR.jpg
    20100131_113819_3416_LR.jpg
    96.4 KB · Views: 200
  • 20100131_110718_3070_LR.jpg
    20100131_110718_3070_LR.jpg
    101.8 KB · Views: 199