• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

RawShooter and AMD Athlon (1 Viewer)

retep d

I have downloaded RawShooter essentials onto my computer as I found it very useful for RAW files when I used it at a friends.

On trying to run the programe I got the following message:
"Some AMD Athlon XP based systems require a BIOS change or update in order to enable SSE."

I'm a complete novice when it comes to computer hardware - can anyone help with this challenge?

Thanks Peter

Hey Peter, BIOS 'flashing' is akin to brain surgery - one slip and it'll never work again ...

It can be done quite easily though - depending on your motherboard manufacturer! I doubt if it will work for many 'boards though - SSE is specifically an Intel thing (I think), ie. the software is written (exclusively) for Intel processors.

Have you tried the Microsoft RAW software?

Cheers,

Andy.

Have you tried the Microsoft RAW software?
Andy

Thanks for this Andy - it might be better to have a look at another programe rather than risk a terminal slip!

Whats the Microsoft stuff like?

Peter