• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Hello from Kent (1 Viewer)

t55utton

Hello from Kent in England. I am Tom and ive been birding for nearly 2 years now. Currently trying to spot my first ever wild owl. Patience is a virtue.

Look forward tochatting to you guys on here.

Hi Tom and a warm welcome to you from all the Staff and Moderators.

I'm sure you will enjoy it here and I look forward to hearing your news.

Hi Tom, I’m sure you will find us a friendly group. Welcome!

Hello Tom. Welcome to Birdforum.

The Isle of Sheppey is a good place for Barn Owls and Short eared Owls (also Long eared). Either Elmley or the road to Harty Ferry Road is best. Dungeness can be good for Little Owls.

The Kent Ornithological Society (Kentos) is a good place to look for information. The Society also has indoor meetings and field visits.

Last edited:

The IsVictoria.
le of Sheppey is a good place for Barn Owls and Shot eared Owls (also Long eared). Either Elmley or the road to Harty Ferry Road is best. Dungeness can be good for Little Owls.

The Kent Ornithological Society (Kentos). is a good place to look for information. the Society also have indoor meetings and field visits.