• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Looking for a pair of Bins, need some Help. (1 Viewer)

Mostyn

Hi All,
I'm new to the bird forum; but really pleased to have found it.

I'm looking for a pair of Binoculars; but not really sure what I need for watching Garden birds on the feeders, also for use while out walking in the hills and woodlands. I'd like a lightweight pair of good quality; but not too expensive! hoping to keep the cost to below £100 . Les, suggested (very kindly) to look at the Leupold 8x30 or the Barr & Stroud Sierra 8x32. Would value some opinions and suggestions; and maybe the od link to something special. Thanks, your help appreciated.

Hi Mostyn,

If you look around you might be able to find this binocular close to your price range. Optically it meets and exceeds all of your wishes. It has a great following on this website and is worthy of serious consideration even if it is a bit above your price range. :t: Read the review of it in the link below by a member of Bird Forum. This is your "odd link to something special!"

http://info.sightron.com/Binoculars/SII-Blue-Sky-Series-/SIIBL832/

Someone else would have recommended it so I thought you should get it out of the way early if you aren't interested in it.;)

Bob

Last edited:
Mostyn,