• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

New 8.5x42 ELs (1 Viewer)

Jaffnut

Hi everyone. After lurking around these forums for a couple of months I have finally taken the plunge and purchased a new pair of 8.5x42 ELs and I couldn't be more pleased.

I initially visited the store to check out a scope but made the mistake of asking to have a look through some binoculars just before I left. Needless to say, that night I couldn't get the images out of my head. Consequently I decided to upgrade my binos before purchasing a scope, and raced back to the store to purchase them the next day.

I am new to birding, but I must say my enjoyment has increased significantly since using the Swarovski's. I find myself grinning everytime I look through them. The brightness and detail are amazing.

Michele

Hi everyone. After lurking around these forums for a couple of months I have finally taken the plunge and purchased a new pair of 8.5x42 ELs and I couldn't be more pleased.

I initially visited the store to check out a scope but made the mistake of asking to have a look through some binoculars just before I left. Needless to say, that night I couldn't get the images out of my head. Consequently I decided to upgrade my binos before purchasing a scope, and raced back to the store to purchase them the next day.

I am new to birding, but I must say my enjoyment has increased significantly since using the Swarovski's. I find myself grinning everytime I look through them. The brightness and detail are amazing.

Michele

Hello Michele and welcome to BF!