• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Peter Scott Art (1 Viewer)

Duffee18

Hi there! I'm new to BF as of today due to the fact that my Grandmother wanted help with cleaning out her loft.
Whilst cleaning out her loft, we came across 3 paintings of Peter Scott. I haven't looked at them closely enough yet, but they are all signed by him and framed. They are mounted - no idea if they are glued to the mount or not as I know that can devalue them (especially if the mounting has faded - which it look like it has)
Tomorrow I will take some pictures of them and upload them if you'd like to see them. I'd love to know more about them and see what they are worth. As my Grandmother would like to sell them!
I look forward to hearing some replies!

-Duffee18

Hi there! I'm new to BF as of today due to the fact that my Grandmother wanted help with cleaning out her loft.
Whilst cleaning out her loft, we came across 3 paintings of Peter Scott. I haven't looked at them closely enough yet, but they are all signed by him and framed. They are mounted - no idea if they are glued to the mount or not as I know that can devalue them (especially if the mounting has faded - which it look like it has)
Tomorrow I will take some pictures of them and upload them if you'd like to see them. I'd love to know more about them and see what they are worth. As my Grandmother would like to sell them!
I look forward to hearing some replies!

-Duffee18