• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

opticron adapter for canon s95 and panasonic kit (1 Viewer)

Alcedo67

Hi, I've bought an opticron scope, the HR 80 GA ED/45. I'm very glad, I think that it's a great scope (considerably cheaper than Swa, Leica, and so on, although it's not obviously so "perfect").

I'm interested in digiscoping (I'm a beginner) and I'm looking for a suitable camera for this scope. I've found a kit with the panasonic fs16 (270€) but I'd like to know if there is an adapter for the Canon s95 (a more expensive camera, around 300€). The canon incorporates RAW format, and panasonic not, and I suppose that there are more important differences between the two cameras, although I don't know if these are significant differences.

I'd like to know your opinions about the panasonic-kit (how does it work?). And I'd also like to know if there is an adapter for canon and, how much does it cost?
Thanks a lot in advance.
All the best,
Fernando

Please, don't hesitate to correct my mistakes!

Fernando - there is no Opticron supplied adaptor for the Canon camera. You may find a universal adaptor that will work.

Cheers, Pete

Fernando - there is no Opticron supplied adaptor for the Canon camera. You may find a universal adaptor that will work.

Cheers, Pete

Thanks a lot, Pete. I suppose the universal adapter for the canon s95 may be a risky choice.