• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Beyond the Sightron II 8x32 (1 Viewer)

ailevin

United States
The Sightron II 8x32 has gotten a fair amount of attention here and elsewhere as a high value binocular at a relatively low entry point (~$175 online). I have been using my Sightron for a couple months now, and I continue to enjoy the view through this binocular and find it quite comfortable to use. OTH, I am definitely still exploring. BTW, my primary use for this binocular is birding.

I don't want to start another thread about the best binocular, or best value binocular, or even best magnification/aperture, but I do have a question for those of you who have owned or do own the Sightron 8x32. Assuming that you at some point found another binocular that you preferred to the Sightron 8x32, what was that binocular? And just what was it you preferred?

Thanks,
Alan

Alan:

I would rethink the title to your subject. There are many optics values at this price point.

I tried the Sightron 8x32, nice optics, but mine went back because of dust inside.
This binocular should not be placed on such a high pedestal.

That means a better title would be better, maybe suggesting others in the lower price point.

Jerry

Alan:

I would rethink the title to your subject. There are many optics values at this price point.

I tried the Sightron 8x32, nice optics, but mine went back because of dust inside.
This binocular should not be placed on such a high pedestal.

That means a better title would be better, maybe suggesting others in the lower price point.

Jerry

Jerry,