• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Acuter scope .... New to birding Help? (1 Viewer)

Cubbsy

Hi everyone, Im new to birding, getting so keen that I am proberbaly going over board with the food in the garden and coming close to wearing out my Camera's.

Can any one help with this?........... I have just ordered a scope (Acuter 16x45x65) to start me off into the world of birding on a more serious Note, it is a relatively cheap scope compared to the Opticrons and the like, but then I have to start somewhere and my question is this .........

Has any one out there used one of these scopes and if so what can i expect

I use a Canon G5 and would like to hear from anyone who has digiscoped with this camera and see some of there photographs.

Pleased to join you all

Cubbsy

Hi Cubbsy, a warm welcome to birdforum.net from all the staff here.
I've never heard of that particular scope, so I'm unable to comment. I wouldn't be too optimistic on it's digiscoping potential with the G5, though there's no harm in trying.
Best regards,
Andy

Thanks Pete ,Andy, i think the Acuter scope will do just to get me started and hopefully keep my interest up with a view to upgrading once i get going.

Hi Cubbsy,

Welcome to BF from me also.

I HAVE heard of Acuter scopes, but I've had no experience using them.

However, as a newcomer, perhaps trying this hobby, I don't think you've made a bad choice.

My first pair of binoculars were a bog standard pair for about 30 quid.

I'm sure there are a thousand and one ways why all the top names might be "better", but for starters... you just go for it.