• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Pse 6 (1 Viewer)

mdb2

I am new to this computer mallarky please help? when I am in organiser and all of the photos are waiting, or have been edited already. I tranfer them to the necessary boxes in the right hand column, ie, birds, places, people, and label them. my first question is are they saved again thus you have 2 images taking up valuable memory! and secondly why is it when in organiser, I delete an image it also deletes the same image in the right hand labled boxes? ie birds, places, people, hope I made myself understood. mike

Not sure what you are doing from the description but it sounds all wrong. Drag a tag on to a photo, not the other way round!

thanks mike, I have been dragging the image from the middle over to the tag.will try it your way, just done it the way you describe mike but when I delete the image in the organiser section it also deletes the same image in the tagged section as before. mike

Last edited:
Why are you trying to delete the picture in the organiser section? Drop the tag onto the picture and leave it, it is not making a copy of the picture which is exactly where you downloaded it to (unless your playing with things has deleted the original too) but merely creates a tiny tiny thumbnail in it's own database so you can see the picture you are looking for. When you click on the thumbnail to edit the picture that links through to the original picture file and loads it up to work on in the edit programme. Repeat the organiser does not create a copy.