• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Binoculrs for KISHY (1 Viewer)

Tero

Retired
United States
Extracted from long lost thread of mine
Help Please

Hi guys i'm new to this and don't knw how to post a new thread, sorry. I need advice on whether to go for opticron, bushnell, barska:
1.BUSHNELL natureview birding bins 8x42 £79
3.BARKSA 10X50 x-trail £55 (£45 AMAZON)
4.OPTICRON COUNTRYMAN MC 8x42 £104
2.BUSHNELL WATERPROOF H20 10x42 |£80 (£70 AMAZON)

The bins are for a safari in Africa so need to view in dawn and dusk.

Thanks for your help.

The UK memebers can post on good deals. I think a a basic 8x42 roof prism like Monarch would be best. There are many many more in that size.

Posted on Tero's long-lost thread as well...

Help Please

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi guys i'm new to this and don't knw how to post a new thread, sorry. I need advice on whether to go for opticron, bushnell, barska:
1.BUSHNELL natureview birding bins 8x42 £79
3.BARKSA 10X50 x-trail £55 (£45 AMAZON)
4.OPTICRON COUNTRYMAN MC 8x42 £104
2.BUSHNELL WATERPROOF H20 10x42 |£80 (£70 AMAZON)

The bins are for a safari in Africa so need to view in dawn and dusk.

Thanks for your help.

This will sound harsh. I know. Nevertheless...

I have no experience with Opticron (not sold in the USA - that I know of) so; I will limit my comments to the others you have listed though, my guess is the Opticron would fit right in as well.