• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Sharm El Sheikh (1 Viewer)

doozer

Just a hello and to say if anyone is coming to Sharm in Egypt and needs any advise I will be happy to help where i can.
I have just retuned to birding after many years and have lived here in Sharm since 2000.I am a dive instructor who has decided that there is more to Sharm than just the fish.
I will try to put up a bird list soon and update when required
Doozer

Look forward to it! I'm itching to get to Sharm diving sometime and it would be great to combine it witha bit of birding.

Hi, Welcome to BirdForum.

It's always fascinating to have reports of birding from all over the world. I'm sure a lot of people on here will be looking forward to hearing from you.

Hi Doozer - could have done with your help in the summer. Only place i could find was the sewage treatment works mentioned in other reports on the edge of the desert near lots of off-road trekking. Some very good species there, mind.

Hi Doozer,

I'm in Sharm from 2 April this year for 2 weeks for a family holiday.

Looking to do 5 days diving, but might be interested in a spot of birding if I can get away from the family. Which centre do you work for, as we've not booked our diving yet, just looking around for a decent price at the moment.

Richard

Hello Doozer im also in Sharm for 2 weeks from the 26th March,It would be great to have some up to date info so keep us posted, thanks Phil