• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

what is the best video editing software (1 Viewer)

philip parsons

Hello fellow birders,
I have been Videoscoping for a few years now, and I think its about time to
burn onto disk and edit the films I have produced. Can someone provide me with information regarding the best and most efficient software to use?
In the past I have used Sony PC330E and Sony TRV950 camcorders combined with Nikon ED82 fieldscope, with good results.
My lastest set up includes 1. Nikon ED82 Fiedscope, 2. Panasonic HDC TM300
Camcorder combined with either Eagleeye Digiscoping lens, William optics
DCL52 Lens or William Optics DCL 43/37 Lens.
I have included some photo's of the 'set ups' - don't worry I know the 'set ups' look unstable, but I can assure you its well balanced.
The video footage taken with the 'lastest set up' is excellent, the camcorder is light, portable etc and the combination is easy to carry around.
If you want further details please let me know.
Regards Phil

Attachments

• camsetup1.jpg
    camsetup1.jpg
    21.7 KB · Views: 194
  • camsetup2.jpg
    camsetup2.jpg
    22.1 KB · Views: 171
  • camsetup3.jpg
    camsetup3.jpg
    18.9 KB · Views: 153
  • camsetup4.jpg
    camsetup4.jpg
    20.9 KB · Views: 150
  • camsetup5.jpg
    camsetup5.jpg
    66.4 KB · Views: 182
I use pinnacle

The results are very good although it has the occasional crash.

I see you are now using Panasonic HDC TM300 - what do you think of it? I ubderstabd it has the microphones in the back instead of the front. If this is so how does it affect the sound?

I use pinnacle