• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Hello all - new to the forums. (1 Viewer)

Hello everyone,

I am brand new to all this, and became interested a week ago or so when I discovered that two odd looking birds that I've never seen around here before nested in a tree right next to our home. I have taken some photographs and wanted to know where it would be appropriate to post them to get some help in identifying what types of birds these are?

Thanks for any help.

(BTW, I'm located in Missouri.)

Last edited:
Hi st64 (hope you don't mind the abbreviation!),

A warm welcome to BirdForum from all the Admin and Moderators. I hope you enjoy your time with us - everyone here is friendly and helpful.

If you have a bird id question the best place to post it is in the Identification Forum here. I am sure one of our experts will be able to help.

Syntax,
Welcome to Birdforum. We'll be looking for your photos to help with the ID.
I like your screen name. I'm not sure if I've had that one before, but I've sure had my share of error messages!

Hi again, Syntax,

I too had a Commodore 64. But before I got that I had a Vic20, remember that one?
It came with 8K of memory (and, I believe, 3K plus was used by the operating system!)
So you had a whole 5K to work with, Wow!