• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

vintage bins. with long ER (1 Viewer)

Canoe13

Hello I am new to the is forum having found it while looking up info. on the Zeiss Dialyts(8x30)I just bought on Ebay. I have been an avid optics user for 40 years and always thought that the latest was the greatest but now i am intrigued by the idea of vintage glass. I love my Zeiss Dialyts they are the best bins I own and they are 50 years old. So now I want to get some vintage porro prism bins. I live in Rochester NY just a few miles from the old B&L factory; home of the famed Zephyr. (A fact i just learned on this forum.) but i understand they have a short eye relief and i am a lifelong eye glass wearer. I want to find really nice vintage porro bins. with a long eye relief , any suggestions? Thanks so much.

Hello I am new to the is forum having found it while looking up info. on the Zeiss Dialyts(8x30)I just bought on Ebay. I have been an avid optics user for 40 years and always thought that the latest was the greatest but now i am intrigued by the idea of vintage glass. I love my Zeiss Dialyts they are the best bins I own and they are 50 years old. So now I want to get some vintage porro prism bins. I live in Rochester NY just a few miles from the old B&L factory; home of the famed Zephyr. (A fact i just learned on this forum.) but i understand they have a short eye relief and i am a lifelong eye glass wearer. I want to find really nice vintage porro bins. with a long eye relief , any suggestions? Thanks so much.