• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Some of my artwork, take a peek. (1 Viewer)

Progne Subis

Bird is the word...
Here are a few of my more recent sketches aswell as a bit of bird origami. It's my first time bringing artwork here so I hope you enjoy them!

Attachments

• my harpy2.jpg
    my harpy2.jpg
    143.1 KB · Views: 271
  • my warblers.jpg
    my warblers.jpg
    58.5 KB · Views: 331
  • my owls.jpg
    my owls.jpg
    58 KB · Views: 255
  • my macaw.jpg
    my macaw.jpg
    53.4 KB · Views: 281
  • my metal eagle.jpg
    my metal eagle.jpg
    50.4 KB · Views: 290
Very nice indeed, but the heron is the piece de resistance for me, although the woodwarblers come a good second. How you've got the stance and the wings and the look in his eye with the heron is super. Keep drawing and posting, it's great to see.
Bluetit
P.S:Forgot about the silverbird - I like that a lot, just like it would alight on your hand - 'speaking'. Is that ordinary tinfoil you used or something thicker and more durable? B.

Thank you very much for the encouragement Bluetit! Glad you like my samples. To answer your question, yes, the origami eagle is made of good old aluminum foil, its my new favorite folding medium!

I'm looking forward to more of your comments folks!

Don't be dicouraged, put something else out and if you haven't got anything arty you want to post go out and do a bit of birdwatching, that will get the creative juices flowing, I promise!
Happy sketching. Bluetit