• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Beginner's efforts (1 Viewer)

OutEast

Greetings All!,
I just received my Vortex razor HD, Vortex DCA, and PS-100 and immediately paired it with my Panasonic DMC-FH1 and took a few shots. This was the better of the bunch. The distance was about 25 ft, the skies were overcast. The camera settings were varied as I tried different combinations for each shot....cannot recall what I used on this particular photo. I cropped it, and adjusted it some in iphoto to what I thought looked pleasing to my eye. I am brand new to digiscoping and would greatly appreciate any criticism and or helpful suggestions. Thanks for your time.
Mike

Attachments

• p1000183am.jpg
    p1000183am.jpg
    152.8 KB · Views: 178