• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

nick patel (1 Viewer)

NickPatel92

nick patel (do not post in this thread instead in my lancashire local patch thread)

hi this is nick patel, i am new to this forum. i live in lancashire. i am fairly new to birding- jan/feb this year. anyone any comments?

Last edited:
Hi Nick,

A warm welcome to BirdForum from all the Moderators and Admin.

All levels of birder are welcome here and if you have any questions there are lots of friendly and knowledgeable people who are happy to help :t:

i have seen 164 birds in total so far, i would like to add to this with one of the most colourful birds, i think anyway. does anyone know where a good place is for redstarts in lancashire?

nick patel said:
hi, how do you get a small picture for your profile image, all the images i seem to get all seem to be too big!
You'll need to use a photo editor to reduce the size of the image to fit the requirements (I forget the size required). Something like PaintShop Pro or PhotoShop Elements do it easily, but if you don't have these, there's what seems to be a completely free photo editor here: http://www.vicman.net/vcwphoto/photo_f.htm

does anyone have any info on the black redstarts that are meant to be around somewhere in manchester, as i saw some in meung-sur-loire in france on holiday, quite easily and well, but i would love to see one in this country!

nick patel said: