Join for FREE
It only takes a minute!
Magnifying the passion for nature. Zeiss Victory Harpia 95. New!

Welcome to BirdForum.
BirdForum is the net's largest birding community, dedicated to wild birds and birding, and is absolutely FREE! You are most welcome to register for an account, which allows you to take part in lively discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average.
Old Saturday 11th July 2009, 16:57   #1
clive2604

wildlife in graphite

Hi,

I'm a wildlife artist from the south coast of england specializing in graphite drawings of birds and mammals.After concentrating on animal art for the last 10 years or so ive got bored with big cats and other exotica and returned to my roots drawing british birds and animals.I'm a bit rusty with my birding skills but luckily ive got some wonderful birding spots nearby and i'm really relishing re-aquainting myself with the art.
My particular favourites are waterbirds and i love trying to portray my local birds in their natural enviroment.
For the moment ive attached one image and hope to post more soon once ive re-sized them.If anyone would like to view more work,most of my new stuff is on my blog.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	CLM-Winter-Barn-Owl.jpg
Views:	367
Size:	165.7 KB
ID:	206538  
Old Saturday 11th July 2009, 17:07   #2
mark richards

bloody fantastic mate,this is very good,hope to see more mark...
Old Saturday 11th July 2009, 17:12   #3
clive2604

many thanks mark,hope to have some more by early next week

regards
Old Saturday 11th July 2009, 17:36   #4
timwootton

Wow - that's one to gasp at! Super work Clive and a huge welcome to the best bit of Birdforum. Loking forward to seeing more.
Old Saturday 11th July 2009, 18:22   #5
Woody