Join for FREE
It only takes a minute!
Magnifying the passion for nature. Zeiss Victory Harpia 95. New!

Welcome to BirdForum.
BirdForum is the net's largest birding community, dedicated to wild birds and birding, and is absolutely FREE! You are most welcome to register for an account, which allows you to take part in lively discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.

Old Tuesday 12th January 2010, 16:11   #1
mosca

a couple of birds

Hello everyone.
I've not posted here for a long, long, long time but have silently been watching some of your blogs and new posts. All have been very impressive.
Some of you helped give me tips and advance when I started drawing birds, that was very much appreciated, so thank you.
Anyway here are a couple of fairly recent pictures I hope you like them and I hope the link works.
Tips and feedback always welcome :)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	gfinch01 016 (Medium).jpg
Views:	180
Size:	31.5 KB
ID:	237759  Click image for larger version

Name:	swallows5 013 (Medium).jpg
Views:	157
Size:	27.0 KB
ID:	237760  
Old Tuesday 12th January 2010, 16:18   #2
mattybohan

very nice!
Old Tuesday 12th January 2010, 16:52   #3
mark richards

WOW!!! very nice mosca....
Old Tuesday 12th January 2010, 16:55   #4
timwootton

Hello again Philip. These are absolutely terrific -do I detect an even softer approach to your work? particularly around the face of the goldfinch.
I know another graphite artist who'll enjoy looking at these!!!
Old Tuesday 12th January 2010, 16:59   #5
Apodemus

Absolutely beautiful.

As you ask for tips and advice and I'm not qualified to give either, how about a request or a suggestion? I think that including some background, even a hint of one would make these even better.

Mike
Old Thursday 14th January 2010, 07:39   #6
mosca

Thanks very much everyone and the advice too.

So much to learn but a great path to walk. :)
Old Thursday 14th January 2010, 16:29   #7
nickderry