• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Hello from Texas (2 Viewers)

SustainabilityCarmen

United States
I am in Texas right now. I am a grad student studying sustainability. I have seen a lot of birds in my life and travels and even worked on nesting success research in Maine and Utah, when I was an undergraduate at the University of Idaho studying Wildlife Biology. I have taught around 8,000 kids in total, most of whom were in nature camps. I have a lot of experience in the camping industry and environmental education. I taught some of those kids how to bird, if it was part of our curriculum. One of the highlights was seeing an Osprey at a lake with the kids. We were all really impressed. It might have been at Pickering Creek Audubon Center. I can't quite remember, because I have worked at so many camps that I don't remember which birds I saw at each one. I can kinda narrow it down based on the range of the birds and my Sibley's Guide To Birds. I came here to sell my Meopta MeoPro HD 8x42 binoculars because I am going through a financial crisis right now, but thought maybe I can stay to make friends. I'm not sure if I can, but I am trying to. Hopefully it's a learning experience for everyone getting to know me, and a good learning experience for me. I am a lifelong learner. I love to learn. I studied abroad in Madagascar like 20 yrs ago. My favorite bird I saw in Madagascar was the Crested Coua. I loved watching it walking within one foot of my tent in the mornings. I just love its beautiful eye patch. :) Such great colors.

To Everyone,