• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Question re: Moore NR (1 Viewer)

Gandalf_22h

I put a spell on you! ----
Tried putting my question in the other Moore NR thread but it is too old to accept replies.

Can anyone tell me if the tracks and trails etc are accessible via a small portable mobility scooter as I am a disabled photographer. Also is there a designated car-park?

I should like to visit in the next week or so.
Thanks in advance for any replies. :t:

Hi Gandalf,

Here is a link to the website - http://www.wrg.co.uk/page.php?article=755&name=Moore+About+Us, which has maps of the reserve, how to get there and a sightings page. Some of the reserve has very good footpaths and there are other areas which can be viewed from the car. Several parts of the reserve have uneven surfaces tho. On the website they have contact details for the site owners, who should be able to give you more specific advice.

CB

Hi Gandalf,

Here is a link to the website - http://www.wrg.co.uk/page.php?article=755&name=Moore+About+Us, which has maps of the reserve, how to get there and a sightings page. Some of the reserve has very good footpaths and there are other areas which can be viewed from the car. Several parts of the reserve have uneven surfaces tho. On the website they have contact details for the site owners, who should be able to give you more specific advice.

CB

Thank you for your reply CB. I have already downloaded the maps. Was really hoping if someone who visits there could say whether they had seen any people using mobility scooters on the reserve, proof of the pudding so to speak.