• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

secondhand scope (1 Viewer)

paddyenglishman

Semper in excretia sumus; solum profundum variat.

Hi
I am a new member and i have no experience with scopes or cameras . i have been trying to decide which scope to purchase . i have set a budget thAT WOULD BUY ME A NEW NIKON RA111 , but i have been offered a secondhand Swarovski AT 80 , it has a couple of dints and bangs , and comes with a 20x 60x lens .I would be interested to see if this is a worthwhile buy , can i digiscope with this scope , or will i find it impossible to connect a newer camera to this scope .
I'd love to hear your opinions in this matter

Hi
I am a new member and i have no experience with scopes or cameras . i have been trying to decide which scope to purchase . i have set a budget thAT WOULD BUY ME A NEW NIKON RA111 , but i have been offered a secondhand Swarovski AT 80 , it has a couple of dints and bangs , and comes with a 20x 60x lens .I would be interested to see if this is a worthwhile buy , can i digiscope with this scope , or will i find it impossible to connect a newer camera to this scope .