• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

hello! (1 Viewer)

danysloan

United States
Hey peeps,

My name is Dany. I am a college student from outside of Philadelphia, PA, and I joined this place to discuss birds and to meet others who enjoy birding in my area. I am 23 years old and birding is not a popular hobby among my age group.

Say hi!

Hi, Dany, welcome to the forum. We've got a worldwide membership here, and most age groups, so you should make friends easily. Any questions you have, I'm sure someone can help.

Tony

Hi Dany,

On behalf of Admin and the Moderators, welcome to Bird Forum :t:

I'm sure you'll find some other birders in your area, but in addition you've joined a worldwide community of birders. I hope that you like the site and see your way to joining in the various forums and post details of the birds you get to see in your area. Everyone is pretty friendly on here and willing to share their experiences. We also have an excellent gallery with a search feature so if you're wanting to know what a species looks like just enter it's name and hopefully it will be in there. All photos are those taken by members.

See you around.

Hi, Dany! What a lovely part of the country you live in -- I love Pennsylvania and have been lucky enough to visit your area several times (family and friends in Allentown-Bethlehem).

Birding should be interesting at Longwood Gardens down in Kennett Square -- and what a beautiful place to go see birds!! And close enough to be easy to reach.