• BirdForum is the net's largest birding community dedicated to wild birds and birding, and is absolutely FREE!

    Register for an account to take part in lively discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.

Search results

  1. M

    MK Birder's 2013 Year List

    Monday 28th October A few days in N.Norfolk Hunstanton sea front 147.Sanderling Titchwell village 148. Red-legged Partridge - 11 together Tuesday 29th October Cley reserve and beach 149. Grey Plover 150. Gannet - several E. 151. Common Scoter - 1 fem. 152. Brent Goose Titchwell RSPB reserve...
  2. M

    MK Birder's 2013 Year List

    Saturday 12th October Bletchley, Milton Keynes 146. Brambling - a male in the garden on the seed feeder. A garden first in 22 years.
  3. M

    MK Birder's 2013 Year List

    Saturday 21st September River Lune, Conder Green 145. Goosander 1 fem.
  4. M

    MK Birder's 2013 Year List

    Saturday 31st August Steps Down nr. Ivinghoe 142. Marsh Tit 143. Redstart - at least 3 present 144. Whinchat
  5. M

    MK Birder's 2013 Year List

    Sunday 25th August Willen Lake, Milton Keynes 139. Stock Dove 140. Curlew Sandpiper 141. Black-tailed Godwit
  6. M

    MK Birder's 2013 Year List

    Friday 9th August The start of a week's family holiday in Pollenca, Mallorca 106. Cattle Egret 107. Stone Curlew - first heard and later seen frequently 108. Serin 109. Yellow-legged Gull Saturday 10th August 110. Black-winged Stilt 111. Black Vulture - 5 seen over ridge nr. Pollenca, also at...
  7. M

    MK Birder's 2013 Year List

    Saturday 27th July Tring Reservoirs 103. Mandarin 104. Spotted Flycatcher nr. Horton 105. Yellowhammer 1 in full voice
  8. M

    MK Birder's 2013 Year List

    Tuesday 9th July Willen Lake, Milton Keynes A quick evening visit was productive. 99. Green Sandpiper 3 100. Ringed Plover 101. Little Ringed Plover 102. Common Sandpiper
  9. M

    MK Birder's 2013 Year List

    Saturday 15th June M25 Surrey 98. Hobby - 1 at full pelt over the motorway
  10. M

    MK Birder's 2013 Year List

    Wednesday 29th May Portland, Dorset 93. Linnet 94. Peregrine 95. Skylark Radipole Lake 96. Cetti's Warbler Thursday 30th May New Malden 97. Ring-necked Parakeet- 2 seen from train
  11. M

    MK Birder's 2013 Year List

    Sunday 5th May Oldbrook, Milton Keynes 81. Wheatear Willen Lake 82. Sedge Warbler 83. Garden Warbler 84. Green Woodpecker 85. Common Tern 86. Reed Warbler 87. Willow Warbler 88. Whitethroat 89. Cuckoo - calling on the island 90. House Martin 91. Swallow 92. Swift
  12. M

    MK Birder's 2013 Year List

    Saturday 6th April Willen Lake 78. Little Grebe 79. Chiffchaff 80. Shoveler
  13. M

    MK Birder's 2013 Year List

    Sunday 31st March Buckingham 77. Red Kite
  14. M

    MK Birder's 2013 Year List

    Sunday 3rd March Willen Lake 76. Snipe Also an otter swimming close to the hide. A fantastic sight to see in MK.
  15. M

    MK Birder's 2013 Year List

    Monday 18th February Williamson Park, Lancaster 51. Coal Tit - in trees near the Ashton Memorial Morecambe, Stone Jetty 52. Oystercatcher 53. Redshank 54. Curlew 55. Bar-tailed Godwit 56. Shelduck 57. Red-breasted Merganser - 1 male 58. Turnstone - a few around the end of the jetty. 59...
  16. M

    MK Birder's 2013 Year List

    Sunday 17th February M6 Toll 49. Buzzard sev over M6 near Lancaster 50. Pheasant
  17. M

    MK Birder's 2013 Year List

    Thursday 7th February Bletchley 48. Jackdaw - a pair over whilst walking home from work.
  18. M

    MK Birder's 2013 Year List

    Friday 1 February Rickley Park, Bletchley 46. Greenfinch Saturday 2 February Bletchley 47. Rook
  19. M

    MK Birder's 2013 Year List

    Thursday 31 January 45. Goldfinch
  20. M

    MK Birder's 2013 Year List

    Friday 25th January 44. Pied Wagtail
Top