• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

goshawks (1 Viewer)

batley

hi everyone, i am new to birdforum, but i would like to say a warm wecome to everyone. i will from april 26th (2012) be posting my weekly sightings and other information regarding my target birds for this year.(each year i select specific birds-that are either rare or difficult to find etc). this year my postings will include the following; goshawks (north yorkshire moors area), which will include besides sightings, but also number of breeding pairs. (2 active nest sites already observed in the forests of north yorkshire). woodcock and nightjar. (last season i actually observed a woodcock flying with chicks sat on her back!).

batley
Your sightings will not be appreciated by all. Goshawks sites need to be kept quiet for the sake of the birds.
PLEASE refrain from putting sightings of any rare breeding birds on this and other public forum sites. Mods can you have some input on this.
Regards
Dave

Welcome to BF batley. I'm sorry that the first response to your initial post is an admonition.

Dave,

However logical it may seem to you, I don't believe that suppressing the free exchange of information among fellow birders will ultimately help any birds.

Ed

Welcome to BF batley. I'm sorry that the first response to your initial post is an admonition.

Dave,

However logical it may seem to you, I don't believe that suppressing the free exchange of information among fellow birders will ultimately help any birds.

Ed

Ed