• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

wildlife in graphite (1 Viewer)

clive2604

Hi,

I'm a wildlife artist from the south coast of england specializing in graphite drawings of birds and mammals.After concentrating on animal art for the last 10 years or so ive got bored with big cats and other exotica and returned to my roots drawing british birds and animals.I'm a bit rusty with my birding skills but luckily ive got some wonderful birding spots nearby and i'm really relishing re-aquainting myself with the art.
My particular favourites are waterbirds and i love trying to portray my local birds in their natural enviroment.
For the moment ive attached one image and hope to post more soon once ive re-sized them.If anyone would like to view more work,most of my new stuff is on my blog.

Attachments

• CLM-Winter-Barn-Owl.jpg
    CLM-Winter-Barn-Owl.jpg
    165.7 KB · Views: 411
Wow - that's one to gasp at! Super work Clive and a huge welcome to the best bit of Birdforum. Loking forward to seeing more.

Excellent work Clive and it's good to see you in the best bit! Your gallery website has some very impressive stuff too and I'm certainly looking forward to seeing more of the Brit birds.

Mike

the wonders of a good graphite work never fails to satisfy my eyes....the range of values and textures is just wonderful here. hope to see more soon.

hi mike and thanks for your comments,thoroughly enjoying the artwork here,all very inspiring and helping to re-ignite my passion for birding

more images