Join for FREE
It only takes a minute!
Zeiss - Always on the lookout for something special – Shop now

Welcome to BirdForum.
BirdForum is the net's largest birding community, dedicated to wild birds and birding, and is absolutely FREE! You are most welcome to register for an account, which allows you to take part in lively discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.

Low cost alternatives to black rapid straps

Old Thursday 25th April 2019, 09:40   #1
Sbiriguda

Low cost alternatives to black rapid straps

Hello,
I have to buy a strap, and I am thinking of Black Rapid Sport
Honestly it's a bit expensive provided I am just an occasional photographer...
I was also suggested to take a look to Lowepro (which is very likely to be not that cheap either) but until now I found only straps with the camera bag, not without bag like the Black Rapid
Anyway I am also considering some low cost alternatives like these ones:
https://www.amazon.it/Coolway-Profe...-1-spons&psc=1
https://www.amazon.it/Tracolla-Withl...na%2Caps%2C156
Would they be any use or are they just crap?
Thanks
Old Thursday 25th April 2019, 10:40   #2
stevo

Get a Joby sling strap.
Old Thursday 25th April 2019, 11:00   #3
Sbiriguda

Thanks, that sounds nice, but I think the Nikon D3100 + Sigma contemporary 150-600 mm are too heavy for that one. Too bad because that sounds very good and right now is discounted on Amazon Italy
Old Friday 26th April 2019, 17:49   #4
john118

I have a Black Rapid and its awesome, is it sort of expensive? Yes.
But why would you cheap out on something that is going to hold your DSLR and lens over your shoulder?
Surely a Black rapid strap is cheaper than a broken lens and camera.
Old Saturday 27th April 2019, 00:37   #5
Chosun Juan
Given to Fly

Arrow