• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Celestron C5 + Canon 550D (1 Viewer)

stefano.sec

hello..My name is Stefano, from Italy, near Venice. I started digiscoping 1 year ago with skywatcher90 Maksutov and canon powershot,from 3 days ago I'm using large catadiotric Celestron C5 (1250/127mm, F/10) and Canon 550D. I tried to use eyepieces, but I prefer to work in direct focus, the quality is better and eyepiece plus prism plus adapter are just bit heavy. I'm still learning (like my english language, please be patient ;) ) to use it, I must use Canon in manual mode, not so easy, but I'm satisfied of my pics. I usually work with ASA100 to 400 with 1/125 to 1/400, before Celestron I used unsharp mask of Photoshop many times, but now it's rare thing. My pics are posted in my simple blog http://hobbydigiscoping.blogspot.com/ where I tried to transmit the right curiosity to who doesn't know about digiscoping yet. If someone has advising for help me to improve quality, please welcome, eheheh ...Thank you...bye!!
Stefano

mirror telescopes

I'm using large catadiotric Celestron C5 (1250/127mm, F/10) and Canon 550D. I tried to use eyepieces, but I prefer to work in direct focus, the quality is better and eyepiece plus prism plus adapter are just bit heavy.

Hi Stefano,