• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Ohio rollcall! (1 Viewer)

MichelleOhio

I hang out in Greene and Montgomery Counties. Live in one, work in the other. Xenia/Dayton/Miamisburg/West Carrollton areas.

Who else is here from Ohio and where do you bird?

Hello My name is randall and I hail from Bainbridge ohio ,we photograph the lakes in the area ,like Rocky Fork and Paint Creek , I used to live in Xenia but that was a long time ago.
Randall

My name's Clint and I'm from Ohio, and I frequent the Cuyahoga Valley area. I make it out to the Maggie Marsh area once in awhile too. I'm a photographer too, but there is something peacefull about only carrying a pair of binoculars and not worrying about the technical aspects from time to time.

Hi Michelle. I'm in Logan county, about 30 miles north of Xenia. Just started birding so no places yet. I do like to walk at Clifton and people watch at Yellow Springs, lol! Indian Lake is up here and suppose to have a lot of birds. My parents had a bald eagle visit their pond a few weeks ago. They were able to get a couple quick pics. There is a nest nearby as well but I haven't seen any activity there yet, maybe in the spring.

Where do you bird?

Well, I'm just a beginner, but I'll represent! Mansfield is my home, and Richland, Ashland, Knox, and Morrow counties are my stomping grounds. My favorite birding spots are:
1. my backyard
2. Clearfork Reservoir
3. Mohican State Park
4. Pleasant Hill Lake
5. Charles Mill Reservoir
Happy Birding,
Brian

Welcome Dave and Brian! I was beginning to think Ohio was a dead zone. ;)