• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Whats this a Pencil (1 Viewer)

Bigshent

Biddulph Birder
I'm no Artist and never will be its something your born with but I enjoy looking at wonderful works of art. Nearly anyone can pick up a camera & take a pretty good shot but picking up a pen brush or pencil and producing work like Tim (id have the lot if id got £s) Phil master of the sketch pad, nick, Russ, and a chap I cant remember his name (Mr Bic Pen) + many more is a hell of a skill.
Well I have not picked up a pencil in 25 years (since leaving school) but looking at all the art on here I did. Its not worthy for a forum of this quality but I enjoyed putting pencil to paper & will do again if only for my own pleasure. I wont be a regular poster but keep up the gob smacking work for us all to enjoy:t:

Attachments

• scan0003.jpg
    scan0003.jpg
    317.2 KB · Views: 331
  • scan0001.jpg
    scan0001.jpg
    190.1 KB · Views: 338
Nowt wrong with those two pics mate :t: Certainly a LOT better than I can do :-O

Look forward to seeing more at YOUR pace - no point in doing art if it becomes a chore instead of fun and relaxing, is it? :king:

Well all have to start somewhere in life, what ever we do, Painting or Photography. Having now done both, and starting with very basic knowledge, Ive progressed slowly....but my listerning, watching and trying for yourself, learn from your mistakes and most of all, enjoy the ride.....Changes do happen, all to different degrees..