• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

looking for group/ some one to go birding with (1 Viewer)

leighsutcliffe

Hi ya folks

I was just wondering if there is any one out there that would like to team up with me to go birding in or around Derby / derbyshire ?

I'm very new to the hobbie and i go out with my daughter or by my self
but it would be nice to meet up with like minded people.

if any one would like to meet up or know of a group I / we could team up with
I would be very greatfull

post on here or send me a PM

hope to see you all birding soon and thanks

Leigh B :)

Last edited:
A good starting point would be your local RSPB group.
Mine organises monthly coach trips which are very affordable.
As well as the help you may get from other members at the venue, there are lots of tips and interesting snippets to pick up on the journey itself.
No problems with car parking at the other end, take a flask, sandwiches and viewing optics and have a great day out.

Andy

You could try carsington water near ashbourne ,all the birdwatches i have met there are knowlageable and freindly ,also good place at the moment with plenty of winter ducks on display The rspb are there most weekends in the wildlife centre not sure which day and they are more than willing to help

The rspb are there most weekends in the wildlife centre not sure which day and they are more than willing to help