• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

leoplod katmai 8x32 help plz (1 Viewer)

zaxon

i am new to bird watching am at the mo using bushnell 8x42, which i dont like, my main reasons are there to big and want a pair around 4" in length, as i ofter find there to big for my pocket and dont take them with me, so i think its better for me to have a smaller pair than nothin at all.second reason the close focus aint to hot and watch alot of birds in my garden and can use the bins :( ,so they gotta go. ive been thinkin of the leupold katmai wind river 8x32 in natural, which apparently have bak4 prisms, and the black pair have bak7 ? can someone confirm this is true ? does anyone no what these bins are like ? or have any other opinions or options i can go for. i odveously want to get the best bins i can without goin over that size or close too it, and no more money than £200/$385. hope some one out there can help me :)

zaxon said:
... ive been thinkin of the leupold katmai wind river 8x32 in natural, which apparently have bak4 prisms, and the black pair have bak7 ? can someone confirm this is true ? does anyone no what these bins are like ? or have any other opinions or options i can go for. i odveously want to get the best bins i can without goin over that size or close too it, and no more money than £200/$385. hope some one out there can help me :)