• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Just got me a Z1! but HELP!!!! (1 Viewer)

Pebs

Hi

I have just got myself a new dimage Z1! :) I'm very excited! thing is thou i am having trouble understanding all the technical names and advice in the book the cam came with, I am a novice and now i feel like it!

The camera has letters on the dail and the book tells you how to use them but not why! even the how gets me confused I think having dyslexia doesn't help.... I guess i would learn over time but a little pointer in the right direction would be a blessed thing!

So a cry out to all users of the Z1 please if someone could advise me on a website that explains this camera in very plain english or wouldn't mind taking the time to explain or talk me through this i would be very thankfull!!!!!!!!!

Pebs

I went out last night a played with my new Z1, however i have to say i am not happy with the quality of the pics i was taking, I took over a hundred but out of all them there was only maybe three or four that actually looked in focus and ok! the rest were either too blurry or grainy!

I have to admit that i was trying to get close ups of the hills surrounding D tower that were a good few miles away but even when i focused out back home the pics looked grainy and blurred maybe it is me, I have also found that this happens when macro zooming!

So been thinking would an add on len help with the problem or is it the fact the pic were taken while I was holding the cam?

However I am not sure about a tripod.... will it allow me flexibility in movement when positioning the camera?