• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Bird book for India and a Book on Raptors (1 Viewer)

dineshagg

I am a bit new to birding.My interst has really peaked after I joined this wonderful and a very helpful Forum.
I would like to know the best books For Birds in North India,some comprehensive ones.I already have Grimmett and Inskipps' "Birds of the Indian Subcontinent", and a couple of small Salim Ali's Books.
Also am looking for a good book on Indian raptors.What I need from the book is different characteristics and behaviour of the raptors and the basis of their classification.
For the field I think I already have what I need but would want to read a lot more and so would appreciate any recommendations.
Thanks

dineshagg said:
I am a bit new to birding.My interst has really peaked after I joined this wonderful and a very helpful Forum.
I would like to know the best books For Birds in North India,some comprehensive ones.I already have Grimmett and Inskipps' "Birds of the Indian Subcontinent", and a couple of small Salim Ali's Books.
Also am looking for a good book on Indian raptors.What I need from the book is different characteristics and behaviour of the raptors and the basis of their classification.
For the field I think I already have what I need but would want to read a lot more and so would appreciate any recommendations.
Thanks

Just found this announcement on the www.Wildsounds.co.uk web site.

Birds of Prey of the Indian Subcontinent

Rishad Naoroji