• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Uh, mmm...Hi! My name is Caron..and I birdwatch (1 Viewer)

Caron

Birdwatcher Newbie..:)
Hey y'all. Im here in the most southern point of Canada and we recently moved from the concrete jungle out here to nature..:) Im an artist by trade and have a magnificent view from the studio to the great outdoors that seems to distract me with all the activity...lol In the city we...sparrow and sparrows and more sparrows so forgive me if I get a tad excited about what seems to be very common birds here. My feeders are alive with goldfinches by the gazillions, Red Breasted Nuthatches, White breasted Nuthatches, Chickadees, Downy Woodpeckers, Northern Flickers, Dark Eyed Juncos, Pine Siskins, Mourning Doves, cardinals and Blue Jays...whew! Ive even caught a glimpse of a Pileated Woodpecker a few weeks ago and it was magnificient!! I have taken some pics of some nests that have fallen out of the trees here the past couple of weeks and hope to upload them for some help in identifying them..:0
Great to be here and I hope to learn lots from all of you birders and making some new friends...:)

Hi,Caron welcome to BF.You are able to show any of your paintings/graphics/artwork in the gallery if you wish.

Thank you all for quick warm welcome! I just may head over to the gallery and take a look-see...:)
I am excited to get to know all of you and learn tons!! My feathered friends here will be grateful...:)

Hi Caron from another former concrete jungler ;)

Sounds like you have an awesome view of the feathered friends and look forward to hearing more about them.