• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Dream Bino... or Most Beautiful Set.....What's Your Pick? (1 Viewer)

MUHerd

Hey all,

I am a REAL Newbie when it comes to binos. I don't have much experience with binos that cost over $400. I think I might've looked thru several sets of high end binos at a hunt show I went to about 10 years ago.
That being said, I still like to go and check out sites that have pics and info on the Rolls Royce brands and models just to see what I'm missing out on.

I just checked out a set of binos that I think has taken the top prize as far as desirability. Not only are they incredibly spec'd out, but they are also just flat out gorgeous. I don't know if I've seen a set that's a pretty as these are.

I'm talking about the LEICA ULTRAVID SILVERLINE 10X42. Here they are in case you have never seen them.
http://en.leica-camera.com/Sport-Optics/Leica-Birding/Binoculars/Leica-Ultravid-Silverline/Range

So..what would you say is your absolute DREAM set of binos? If you already have them, it's totally great and congrats to you. If you have pics of them, how about showing them off?
What do you think is the best looking set of binos that you've seen in your years of shopping around and looking at all kinds of binos every year? Please post a pic of those too, so we all can enjoy seeing them.

Thanks all and I look forward to what tastes you all have in Binos.

Have a good weekend.
MUHerd

Leica

These are some oldies but goodies, and they still provide great views today.

Andy W.

Attachments

• BA8X42_10X50 (640x398).jpg
    BA8X42_10X50 (640x398).jpg