• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Hello from a newcomer trying to find her way about (1 Viewer)

rin

I joined recently and am finding it difficult to navigate my way round this site, not too obvious as to where to find things, wonder if I will still be saying that in 6 months? :h?:

I am a hobby birdwatcher and photographer and have found some awesome photos on this site. Thank you to all contributors. :clap:

|;|

Hello rin, and welcome to Birdforum. You will soon find your way round the site, It does get easier, but if you do get stuck just shout. You will find a lot of friendly people here. Enjoy yourself. John.

Hello and welcome from northern Ontario, Canada! John's right... there will always be people around willing to help if you run into trouble but navigation of this site becomes pretty easy, pretty quickly. Before you know it, you'll be as addicted as the rest of us!

Enjoy your time here.

rin said:
I joined recently and am finding it difficult to navigate my way round this site, not too obvious as to where to find things, wonder if I will still be saying that in 6 months? :h?:

I am a hobby birdwatcher and photographer and have found some awesome photos on this site. Thank you to all contributors. :clap:

|;|
hi rin i haveing same trouble but every one seems very helpfull ,practice makes perfect i tell myself good luck blacky

Hi Rin,

On behalf of Admin and the Moderators welcome to Bird Forum :t: