• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Greetings from Colombia (1 Viewer)

COLOMBIA Birding

Colombia
I am Diego Calderon-Franco from Colombia; I am a biologist and have worked/researched extensively on birds (exploration of Colombia, natural history of birds (manakins, owls, hummers, tanagers, etc), a bit of systematics, bird sounds recording, among much other stuff). I have been birding in the Choco and Caribbean lowlands, the Andes, the Interandean Valleys, the Amazon, and the Llanos of Colombia since 2000 (also Venezuela, Ecuador, Honduras and Mexico thoroughly, as well as in USA and Ireland).

Hola Diego! :hi:
A warm welcome to Birdforum from all the staff and Mods.

Hopefully we can have some nice trip reports from your country.

Hello and welcome, Diego.
I don't think we have many members from Colombia but I am sure it's a great location for birds.
Alan

Welcome

Hello Diego & welcome to Birdforum :king:
It's great to have someone from such a wonderful country as Colombia.. It's certainly on my radar for my next visit to South America..

Enjoy yourself here and happy birding ;)

Hello Diego,
And another welcome to the Birdforum. Looking forward to hearing more about the birding in Colombia. I worked there for 5 years and loved it. Unfortunately, I hadn't started "birding" yet at that time.