• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Birding in and around Cardiff (1 Viewer)

ickle_vicki

I'm a student at cardiff uni but still want to carry on my bird watching.

Does anyone here know of decent areas in and around cardiff to go. At present I just go to Bute Park which is rather good but i'd like to go somewhere new.

Vicki

Hello Vicki, sorry can't help you just wanted to say hello. I know we have several members in Wales so someone will be around shortly to help. You could also try posting your question in the Info. Wanted Forum and then you can be sure someone will see it.

Have fun but beware this site is addictive don't neglect your studies too much.

Ann Chaplin

A CHAPLIN said:
Hello Vicki, sorry can't help you just wanted to say hello. I know we have several members in Wales so someone will be around shortly to help. You could also try posting your question in the Info. Wanted Forum and then you can be sure someone will see it.

Have fun but beware this site is addictive don't neglect your studies too much.

Ann Chaplin

I'm at the other end of Wales and not all that familiar with the Cardiff area, but there are several good sites around the Swansea area, notably Kenfig Pool and Blackpill beach. Also some good sites around Newport (the Gwent Levels).

"Where to Watch Birds in Wales" by David Saunders is useful.