• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Straps/Harness for Scope and Tripod. (1 Viewer)

BackGardenMoths

Hi, sorry if this is the wrong place to post this. I've just brought a new Opticron ES100 scope and tripod. The scope is a big beast so I was wondering what would be the best way of carrying the setup around when out.

I'm fairly new to this so I was hoping for some advice on the best strap/harness to buy, so I have the complete setup. Hope you can help me.

Thanks

Simon

Hi, sorry if this is the wrong place to post this. I've just brought a new Opticron ES100 scope and tripod. The scope is a big beast so I was wondering what would be the best way of carrying the setup around when out.

I'm fairly new to this so I was hoping for some advice on the best strap/harness to buy, so I have the complete setup. Hope you can help me.

Thanks

Simon

This is one option. http://www.cleyspy.co.uk/image-browser.do?item=567

Some would say it's very overpriced though !

Thanks

Simon

Mondell do a number of options (brochure attached). If you don't want to go down the rucksack style route you might be interested in the Speyside sling........... if so I have one (neoprene version) with the support belt that I am thinking about parting company with if you're interested ;).

Perry

Attachments

• Mondell brochure(2) for email.pdf
    262.5 KB · Views: 530