• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

New guy saying hello from South East Kent Uk (1 Viewer)

Cbrdave

Give me just one clear photo.
Hi, thankyou for letting me join,
I'm a 46yr old Carpenter sub contracting to Sharps Bedrooms, to get rid of work stress I bought my 1st DSLR, Nikon d3400 with 18-300MM Sigma and the Sigma 150-600mm sport lens, got a few decent photos and loads of not so good ones but I'm loving being out in nature reserves and just seeing the wildlife.
My wife knows a lot more about birds but I am trying to learn.
Hope to gain knowledge from this fine forum.

Hi Cbrdave and a warm welcome to you from all the Staff and Moderators.

I'm sure you will enjoy it here. I look forward to hearing your news and will hopefully be able to see some of your pictures in the Gallery too.

Hi Cbrdave and a warm welcome to you from all the Staff and Moderators.

I'm sure you will enjoy it here. I look forward to hearing your news and will hopefully be able to see some of your pictures in the Gallery too.

Thanks Delia, will have a good look round and get used to forum format and hopefully put some photos up soon.

Hi Dave and welcome to Birdforum. Like D, I'm looking forward to seeing some of your pictures.

Rich

Thanks Rich, I've managed to upload a few, Still haven't sorted the good from bad yet, one of my many to do jobs, trouble is when the weather's good I'd rather be out with the camera.

Hola Dave! Welcome to Birdforum :t:
Looking forward to see more of your bird photos on the gallery.