• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Anybody else shooting with the Maxxum 7D? (1 Viewer)

PatT

I've been using this camera now for 4 months. Its been to the Panama rainforest and beaches. I would love to post some pictures, if I could figure out how to make a gallery here. I usually use my Sigma 400 APO for birding. I'm also looking to upgrade my 75-300 in the near future, probably with the 100-300 D. I also have the 28-75/2.8 D for walk around, fashion and portraits. What a great camera!! :clap: :clap:

A good camera !

PatT said:
I've been using this camera now for 4 months. Its been to the Panama rainforest and beaches. I would love to post some pictures, if I could figure out how to make a gallery here. I usually use my Sigma 400 APO for birding. I'm also looking to upgrade my 75-300 in the near future, probably with the 100-300 D. I also have the 28-75/2.8 D for walk around, fashion and portraits. What a great camera!! :clap: :clap:

I have had mine for two months i think as you do it is a great camera, Attached to mine i walk around with is a Tamron 200-500 lens the AS allowing handheld use. To post in the gallery try going to the FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) for instructions on using the gallery.

Regards Digimad

Had one since Dec

Had mine since Dec 2004, and I am loving it, I have on order a Tamron 200-500, looking foreward to getting this ..
Other lens are the Minolta 17-35mm, 28-75mm, 75-300mm and 28mm, 50mm and Sigma 50mm macro alnong with a 3600HSD flashm all from my film days.
Some of my current images are a www.k-island.com.

Hi Digimad,